My Latest Project!

What can I say I enjoy make things….It's a God given Talent

Initial {pallet art}

on July 28, 2014

IMG_20140728_175921450_HDR
I have to say Pinterest has some great pallet projects. Made this one for a friend. Now I’m thinking Christmas gifts.

42 responses to “Initial {pallet art}

  1. Amanda says:

    Ooooh, I like it!

  2. kelly says:

    Love this! How did you get your chevron so perfect! Are there instructions anywhere?

  3. Talia says:

    Where did you get the “W” at? Make it or buy it… thanks!! Love this!

  4. Anthony Silvestri says:

    Do you have a link for the freezer paper trick? So many out there that seem to all offer different methods but most show iron to fabric and not wood.

    • Liz Crouch says:

      I have never seen one for wood, but I tried it and it worked for me. Your just ironing to wood instead of fabric that’s all. When ironing turn off the steam. I’ve iron to old pallets and MDF board. Both worked great.

    • Liz Crouch says:

      Just wanted to give you an update. I haven’t thought about this one on wood, but I just read were they are using shelf liner on wood for stencel. It’s cheap at dollar tree. Hope this helps.

  5. Kelly says:

    What size is the letter?

  6. kristi says:

    Do you make these for purchase?

  7. Lisa says:

    Can I make the pattern/stencil on a cricut? Now that I have seen the cameo, I wish I had one instead.

    • Liz Crouch says:

      Not sure, but the last time I was at Walmart, I read on the circuit box that you can now import images. So with that being known, I would think so. Not sure where you’re from but I bought my Silhouette of Craig’s list for 180 . You have to check quite often because they go fast. Hope this helps.

  8. Sonya says:

    This may be a crazy question….that you may have already answered at some point…but I did not see it. How did you get the pallet boards to stick together? Nails? Glue? What works best. I love your work!

    Thanks,
    Sonya

    • Liz Crouch says:

      First of all I would like to say “thank you” for stopping by and checking out my blog. As for the pallet sign I use whatever I have on hand but wood screws do work the best, hope this helps. Have a blessed day.

  9. Glenda says:

    Love this! I am in Texas. How can I contact you to purchase several of these?

  10. do you custom make these and sell them??

  11. al says:

    I just saw a craft business on Facebook that is using this exact picture as their own. Unless that is your business page?

  12. […] Monogram plaque from My Latest Project […]

  13. sherry says:

    what kind of paint did you use? Thanks

  14. […] saw a picture that just caught my eye on a blog called My Latest Project and I knew what I had to […]

  15. […] Image via: Latest Project […]

  16. Maria says:

    Did you use any stain or paint to get the gray/wood look, or is that the actual color of the wood?

  17. JESS says:

    How did you get the chevron so perfect? Can you sharehow you did this….PLEASE

    • Liz Crouch says:

      I used freezer paper for pattern and ironed it to the wood. You must be careful painting it due to not staying in long. Anymore question feel free to ask. Thanks for stopping by.

    • Liz Crouch says:

      Used my silhouette cameo and then ironed it to my wood. Used a sponge to put the paint on, then pulled the freezer paper off. Hope this helps if you have anymore questions don’t be afraid to ask and thanks for stopping by

Leave a Reply

